I cannot believe yet another month has passed. We are well past the midpoint of the year and the “2018 is approaching!” remarks are everywhere. I came back from Sydney in late June. When I landed, I kept thinking to myself, “Gosh how am I going to get through the next month?! It is going to pale in comparison to the previous months.” But all in all, I think it went pretty alright.

I felt myself becoming a different person, if that makes sense. The change was instantaneous upon arrival back at home. Everything I said or did, I ended up comparing it to my life in Sydney. After a while, I realized I can’t continue on like this. I have to accept that I’m back home with of course, new perspectives. But that shouldn’t cripple me. I want to be able to look forward and genuinely enjoy my time here before I leave home for university.

So here are my goals for August:

  • Be empathetic towards others
    • I don’t expect others to understand me completely but I don’t want to hold this against them either. Instead of shutting myself off, I will learn how to manage my expectations.
  • Be more driven towards my goals
    • Personal responsibilities aside, I will learn to manage everything that is being thrown on my plate. I used to be able to do this and then I got complacent. Now it’s time to get back on track. I don’t want this to be a temporary change, it has to become a part of my lifestyle – because this is one of the reasons why I am who I am today. I can’t lose that part of me.

Over the next month, I hope I will encounter successful experiences that will contribute towards achieving my goals. Stay tuned Ya’ll!

How has July been for You? (:

xx

 

