Feel So Close – Calvin Harris


It’s a lazy, peaceful kind of Sunday. 

I woke up incredibly late today, way past the (what must have been beautiful) sunrise. My balcony curtains were slightly parted; and so the gorgeous mid-morning rays peeked through shyly. I was awake with my eyes closed. As I was tidying up my bed, I heard so many things that contributed to the peace that I felt inside of me.

The laundry in the washing machine.
My mother’s cooking.
My dad sorting out some papers.
80s music playing softly from the radio.
A baby bird perched on my balcony for a few seconds before flying off.

I stood up still and felt that peace. This happy buzzing sensation all over, it instantly brought a smile to my face.

Sundays used to bother me when I was younger. I felt like I was always stuck at home with no reason to go out. I would waste my time away hoping for the hours to fly quickly so that Monday would come knockin’.

Being older now, I yearn for these type of Sundays. It is my only break away from everything. It gives me all the time in the world to rest and recharge. I get to spend some quality time with my family whom I don’t see much of during the rest of the week. We don’t ever dine together but on Sundays, eating together is a given. And I love that. ❤

I want to remember this quiet and blissful peace for a long time. I want to hold on to it for as long as I can. I feel so close to this feeling. Used to tell a very dear friend Chloe that I’m “looking for my nirvana”. Have I found it? Yeah I think so.


Someday, 

I’d like to move far far away from the city. Build myself a small cozy home filled with love. Just surrounded by green land and blue skies. Expand my garden and grow everything that I would need for survival. Just like that, I would be cocooned within the beauty of this moment at all times.

Yes, I’d really really like this.

Happy Sunday everyone! xx 

