The past few days have been nothing but consuming. I was constantly exasperated with my productivity level which dropped considerably. Irked at everything and anything around me. And at the end of the day, I’m just overworked and burnt out.

Here is what’s wrong.

Usually it would be tough enough to handle a full plate of responsibilities, but my friend aptly described my situation as “trying to handle two plates instead”.

I wish I knew how to stop doing this.

As mentioned in my ‘Looking back on July 2017’ post, I knew managing myself was a key goal that I was hoping to accomplish by end-August. I think I’m trying to speed up that process and grow at a pace that is unhealthy. So let’s stop and pause for a minute here. Breathe in, breathe out. Everything is going to be okay. Gotta slow down on those expectations and focus on the process of growth. I’ve been so obsessed with the goal that I’ve forgotten to enjoy the ride, the journey, the experiences. ):

Reminder to self,
Take a chill pill baby.

Disconnect from the unnecessary internet-surfing. Read more, a hell lot more. Read actual hard copy books. Eat green, eat healthy. What goes in is reflected on the outside. Go to sleep with a light heart. ❤


Hoping to get through the remaining days of the week on a lighter note!

Do you guys have any tips on how to get out of that ‘burnt out’ phase?

Always a work-in-progress! xx

